A Stand-Alone Fantasy Novel

“The gift is not a perfect gift. It carryes the curse of madness with it… the Songspinners live a short intense life, gladdening all with their unique talents before their genius is brutally extinguished…”

Orial is tormented by strange dreams, by sounds others do not hear. She escapes to her mother’s tomb, losing herself in singing to Iridial’s memory. What she does not know is that her hidden talent may be her undoing.

When Orial becomes the scribe to a composer whose injured hands cannot write, she takes the first steps on the road to madness and war. For in Orial’s world music is a tool for rebellion and dissent and the notes she transcribes are the battle hymn of a people.

Read an Extract

Cover Gallery

Songspinners, UK paperback

Book Details:

Publisher: Jabberwocky Literary Agency
Date: June 2013 (ebook re-issue)

Songspinners was originally published in 1996 by Orion in the UK.

back to top

Buying Info:

UK Print & Ebook | Book Depository | | Waterstones | WHSmith

North American Print & Ebook | | |

back to top

Books in The Tide Dragons series:

1. The Flood Dragon’s Sacrifice (April 2014)
2. Title t.b.c.

Books in The Alchymist’s Legacy:

1. Tracing the Shadow (2008)
2. Flight Into Darkness (2009)

Books in The Tears of Artamon:

1. Lord of Snow and Shadows (2003)
2. Prisoner of the Iron Tower (2004)
3. Children of the Serpent Gate (2005)

Stand-Alone Novels:

1. Moths to a Flame (1995)
2. Songspinners (1996)
3. The Lost Child (1998)

back to top

Social Media Sharing Options:
Buffer this pageShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *